Hell-Bent on Making Christmas Boring

For some reason, my wife keeps wanting to wrap up socks and pants for the kids and call them Christmas presents. My daughter loves clothes so this might be fine for her. But socks? Really? Maybe this is one of those “men are from mars” things, but I blurted out, “We got socks for all the kids since you’re hell-bent on making Christmas boring.”

To which my wife handily replied, “All right mister. Now I know what I’m getting YOU for Christmas.” Lol.

Me? I’d give the kids the socks as soon as they show up at the house. Then I’d give each kid one REAL gift that they REALLY want, plus a few trinkets/stocking stuffers and call it a day.

We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

